If you are under the age of 18 and you are convicted of possessing, using, purchasing, or receiving cigarettes or other tobacco products, your driver’s license will be suspended for up to 30 days pursuant to Ohio Revised Code Section 2151.354. There are no appeal procedures or limited driving privileges as options for this kind of suspension.
Ohio Driver’s License Reinstatement Requirements
In order to get your driver’s license reinstated after an underage tobacco violation, you must complete the following:
- Attend a youth smoking education program or other smoking treatment program approved by the court.
- Pay a fine of up to $100.00.
If you fail to complete the above requirements, the court may also increase the fine, require you to perform up to 20 hours of community service, or suspend your driver’s license for additional days.
Need Help Reinstating Your License? Contact Our Columbus BMV License Reinstatement Lawyers
If you are looking to appeal your license suspension, you might need one of our experienced Columbus license reinstatement attorneys to represent you at hearings and court dates to achieve a best possible outcome. To contact Luftman, Heck & Associates, call us at (614) 500-3836 or email us via email@example.com.